International Video Game Hall of Fame
· Class Of 2011
· Class of 2010
IVGHOF on Facebook
Class of 2010

The International Video Game Hall of Fame and Museum is dedicated to honoring excellence in the field of electronic gaming by recognizing the champions, industries, and professionals related to this popular activity. We will build and maintain a state-0f-the-art interactive facility in Ottumwa, Iowa that contains historical archive exhibits describing the milestones of the video game industry, and preserve significant video gaming relics, memorabilia, and artifacts of the times past and present.

The International Video Game Hall of Fame inducted its first class on Saturday, August 7, 2010, in the beautiful Bridge View Center in Ottumwa, Iowa. The twenty-nine inductees were honored for their tremendous successes as competitive gamers or for their pioneering vision in the development of today's worldwide video game industry.

Not only were distinguished leaders of industry honored, like Masaya Nakamura, Nolan Bushnell, Ralph Baer and Shigeru Miyamoto, but members of the competitive gaming world who have strived through their accomplishments to establish video game playing as a professional sport.  

These people have played an important role in the evolution of the worldwide video game culture and the International Video Game Hall of fame is honored to include them in its first class -- The Class of 2010.

Eric Akeson, Competitive Gamer

Kevin Bachus, Xbox Design Team

Ralph Baer, Father of the Video Game

Rob Barrett, Competitor Gamer

Otto Berkes, Xbox Design Team

Seamus Blackley, Xbox Design Team

Nolan Bushnell, Founder of Atari

Brian Cady, Competitive Gamer

Paul Dean, Competitive Gamer

Ben Falls, Competitive Gamer

Dennis Fong,  Competitive Gamer

Ben Gold, Competitive Gamer

Ike Hall, Competitive Gamer

Ted Hase, Xbox Design Team

Ken House,  Competitive Gamer

Andrew Laidlaw, Competitive Gamer

Chris Mansfield, Competitive Gamer

John McAllister,  Competitive Gamer

Billy Mitchell, Competitive Gamer

Shigeru Miyamoto, Creator of Donkey Kong

Masaya Nakamura, Founder of Namco

Pac-Man, Legendary Arcade Game

Steve Ritchie, Game Designer

Perry Rodgers, Competitive Gamer

Todd Rogers, Competitive Gamer

Scott Safran,  Competitive Gamer

Johnathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel, Competitive Gamer

Steve Wiebe, Competitive Gamer

Phil Younger, Competitive Gamer